Centre Pompidou

No school day. We decided to visit the Centre Pompidou because Henri Matisse is in town. The building itself, designed by Piano, is also one of the places I’ve been longing to come back to since my last visits in Paris. It is a genius’ work, exposing the skeleton of the structure to challenge the limit of the time. This Pritzker awarded piece  “turned the architecture world upside down.”

We were mainly here for Henri Matisse (no pictures were allow in the exhibitions), but there were other great pieces that impressed me tremendously. Not only that the museum has a good selection of Picasso, Warhol, and Bacon, the centre also has collections of models that delight me greatly.

No children for this section I guess.

A cup of coffee at the roof cafe to end the fulfilling trip at the Centre Pompidou!

Oh wait! Let’s rewind a little bit. I started my day with this lovely breakfast prepared for me especially in the morning when I got out of bed. Thanks again to my favorite chef of the house. Je t’aime beaucoupe!

Egg with avocado, caramelized onions, cherry tomatoes, and chorizo.

Leave a Reply

