Villa Savoye Veggie Stew

For those who are as excited to see these pictures as I am right now uploading my day INSIDE Villa Savoye, I don’t think I need to tell you more about this master piece of modern architecture.

I present to you – Villa Savoye by Le Corbusier.

Villa Savoye – A machine for living.

This trip cost us 3 hours of total travel time, 20 euro on train tickets, 5 euro for snack, and 2 stupid fight in the middle of the street, top with hard core screaming. Still worth it, very so worth it. It’s one of those days you know. You have an amazing morning seeing some gorgeous building, and in the afternoon you just happen to want to fight with your boyfriend or husband. You go home with a crappy mood and a mild headache, starving at the same time. What you/ I need is a warm, easy, fast, homey dinner. Vegetable feast stew.

Chopped onions and 3-4 whole cloves of garlic. Saute till onions become transparent.

Zucchini, eggplant, cauliflower, tomato, green/red/yellow pepper, dry and fresh herbs. ALL IN THE POT!

Add hot sauce and tomato sauce. Add chicken broth until barely covers veggie. Let simmer till veggie and soft and juice reduced.

Serve with rice.

Wasn’t a bad day after all.

2 comments
  1. amandakatarina said:

    I am glad that it ended well…I loved seeing the interior of this mid century modern gem! mmmm and good call adding the hot sauce to your veggie stewe.

    • Thank you. I was glad i had my favorite veggies after a loaded day too!

Leave a Reply

